totallast.blogg.se

Weird n wild creatures monsters of the past
Weird n wild creatures monsters of the past








Today’s list is not particularly long, but it’s a fun encapsulation of some of the Can’t Miss Poetry of 2021. Thanks to the marked decrease in physical galleys, I don’t even know what poetry to even try to look at anymore! Fortunately, I’ve a committee at work of dedicated librarians that are very good at directing my attention towards poetry books I might otherwise miss. I’ve read through loads of the stuff, and I suspect it is but the tip of the iceberg. 2021 has been particularly egregious in this area. Perfectly decent, completely forgettable poetry. Let it be made clear then that there is a LOT of perfectly decent poetry out there. I have found in my travels that children’s books of poetry slot neatly into two categories: Good and forgettable. The creator of and solution to of to all our librarian problems*.










Weird n wild creatures monsters of the past