totallast.blogg.se

Victoria ii army composition
Victoria ii army composition












victoria ii army composition

I sparked a bit of a teapot tempest on twitter when I noted that at a panel at the annual meeting of the Society for Military History on the legacy of Samuel Huntington’s The Soldier and the State (1957), which still exerts quite an influence on thinking within the military, that the Q&A had turned into a mild and friendly but amusing critique of political science as a discipline:

victoria ii army composition

I would like to claim that the reflective clipboard there was an intentional part of the composition, but it was in fact a result of the fact that I am disorganized continually.įor this week’s musing, I thought I might talk a bit about the relationship between historians and political scientists. I have very nearly run out of pictures of me in a chair by the fireplace, so here is a picture of my cat assisting me in sorting my books. After those, I am hoping to be ready to dive into the long-awaited discussion of doctrine and perhaps also trench warfare. The series on identity in the Roman world is likely to be the one that appears first. The next things coming up on the blog are going to be a look at who the Romans were and who they thought they were and an extension of our examination of EU4 into one of Paradox’s other titles, Victoria II. Fireside this week! A little break after wrapping up our look at Europa Universalis IV.














Victoria ii army composition